anyone can do this hard work!! (this is not an advertisement for SOBA)

View this post on Instagram

To all my friends, family, and friends of friends and family: Do you finally want to get sober? You don't have to suffer any more. You can stop right now. I did over a year and a half ago. After countless rehabs, I thought that I was a hopeless case. When I reached out this last time to the familiar people and places I always went to for help in the past, nobody was there anymore. They had heard this boy cry wolf one too many times. They were sick of it. I had exhausted all my resources. I was a man bound to die. Only one man and one facility heard my barely audible faint cry of desperate help. Greg Hannley and his recovery center called SOBA @sobarecovery Twenty one months ago, he and his team at his treatment center took me in when all the other facilities quietly shut their doors or hung up the phone on me. Understandably so. I was more than just a trainwreck at the time. I was a quivering shadow of the person I used to be, and death seemed inevitable. Greg and his team had a solution. Long-term treatment. Slow, simple and effective. I had to change everything. My habits, my thought processes, my surroundings, my friends, my impulses and my attitudes. I had to learn how to enjoy the simple things in life again, the way a child learns to brush his teeth. SOBA has gently steered me into a new direction. One of abstinence, hope, love, family, and community. I've seen hundreds of people here get sober, stay sober, and blossom. I don't underestimate the power of the community at soba. It might be the number one main aspect in my recovery that has kept me sober. The new friends and support team I found here are still here. I rely on them every day. And that is why I am inviting you to join my sober family! Choose to live! People argue whether alcoholism is a disease or not. Either way, I think the cure could be love. They say the opposite of love is fear. I am inviting you to step out of fear and into love. I still live here, and I don't plan on leaving any time soon. You have nothing to lose. Call the intake line today, get in here and come visit me. Tell them Andy sent you and get the VIP treatment. I love you! Love, Andy SOBA (866) 948 9014

A post shared by andy dick (@andydick) on

3 thoughts on “anyone can do this hard work!! (this is not an advertisement for SOBA)

  1. For those able to go to a rehab like SOBA, wow…would make a difference for sure. I think the secret to rehab isn’t their particular “program”. Rather, it’s about being in a caring, loving and supportive environment. For long enuf that it sticks….

    Like

    • i also think that you have to be ready. this guy has been a mess for a long time!! i seriously didn’t think that he would ever get clean. this is just proof that everyone can do it!!! under learning on here there are resources where one can get that love and support 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment